Shodor > Interactivate > Dictionary > Q

q  (...)
In Cartesian Coordinate geometry, the coordinate plane is divided into four parts. Each of the four parts is called a "quadrant" and is designated by a roman numeral, I, II, III, or IV. Quadrant I contains all coordinates with positive x and positive y values; Quadrant II contains all negative x and positive y values; Quadrant III contains all negative x and negative y values; and Quadrant IV contains all positive x and negative y values.

quadratic function
A function of the form f(x) = ax2 + bx + c where a is not equal to zero (in which case the function turns into a linear function)

A polygon that has four sides

When performing division, the number of times one value can be multiplied to reach the other value represents the quotient. For example, when dividing 7 by 3, 3 can be multiplied twice, making 6, and the remainder is 1, so the quotient is 2

No Results Found

a resource from CSERD, a pathway portal of NSDL NSDL CSERD